What’s for Dinner? Whatever is in the Freezer

I am officially trying to clean out my freezer and pantry. Fortunately it’s a pretty giant job so we are still eating pretty regular meals (before you know it we’ll be having bread crumbs with green olives and mandarin oranges. And who put all that tuna in there anyway?!?) {How often do you clean out your pantry/freezer anyway?} The advent of fall has me cooking some comfort food too. Here’s what it’s been so far this week:

Monday: Mom’s Spaghetti Sauce

Tuesday: Taco Salad with Chipotle Sloppy Joe meat

Wednesday: Beef Stew

Thursday: either leftovers or pizza…it looks like it will be a long day so I’m planning on something easy. Some friends are doing a major favor for us though so I’m making the infamous dutch oven bread for them. Lemon and rosemary, comin’ atcha.

Friday: I have no idea. I am just OCD enough that I am pretty uncomfortable with that. I’m not really sure how our day will fall out that day, when we’ll eat dinner, who we’ll eat with…so I’m taking a deep breath and trusting that it will be fine. McDonald’s is still serving, right? (That’s a joke. Please tell me you know that’s a joke.)

What are you making for this first week of fall?

6 thoughts on “What’s for Dinner? Whatever is in the Freezer

Leave a comment